Four Point Inspections

Insurance companies have become increasingly reluctant to issue Homeowner Insurance Policies on older homes (usually 25 years old or more). Their common concern is that there may be conditions in an older home that could become a liability to them.


A "Four Point Inspection" focuses only on the four main areas of interest in a home:

  • HVAC (heating, ventilation and air conditioning)
  • Electrical wiring and panels
  • Plumbing connections and fixtures
  • Roof